Oh look! It’s a thing!

5 Nov

So, guys, I bet you’re wondering:

Where’s Erica been these last few… weeks? Months? Whatever.

Well, y’all, it’s been a bit crazy.

I went to war to reclaim my family’s honor, fought some Huns, met a guy that was way too intense— oh, wait.

Never mind guys. I just remembered. I’m not Mulan.

Well, I guess, instead of fighting off the Huns, I fought off midterms. Same-same, really.

The main exam cycle is beginning to fade with the onset of Thanksgiving Break. Thus, 95% of campus is depressed, tired, and questioning their life choices. Meanwhile only 80% of campus is learning what an “overdraft fee” is.

It’s a party.

In light of this phase of college life, the popular choice of conversation topic is “Uhhhh! Professors! Money! Life!” As a senior, I’ve had this conversation countless times… It always makes me laugh when I hear stories of famous intellectuals that would have legit-intellectual conversation in college. What is this nonsense?!??

In other news, I’m currently procrastinating the writing of a short essay. It’s funny how professors say “short-essay” but they mean “an essay”. I think it’s a trick they teach you in graduate school. Perhaps there will be a whole class on it in law school.

Besides the “short essay”, you know what else is a lie??

THE CAKE


This is clearly the best way to end a blog post that has no cohesive structure or point… with a reference to a video game that is somewhat obscure. Really, though, cake is the best way to end anything.

6 Responses to “Oh look! It’s a thing!”

  1. wordswithnannaprawn November 6, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    Not the cake!! Stay away from the cake! I got 2000 words to bust out by 4pm Friday….then my degree is done!! how about you? (I’m doing Arts and also still alive)

    • Erica November 6, 2012 at 9:27 am #

      Wow congrats! My semester doesn’t end till mid December so I suppose I could say that I am 23 pages and two exams from graduation! 🙂

  2. butcheringsaint November 6, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    Not only is cake the way to end everything but also can be a way to begin everything! Haha have agreat day!

  3. ethewriter November 6, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

    Yay! You’re alive! 😀
    Great to read your work again – good luck in school!

  4. averystrangeplace November 11, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    You are one of the only people on WordPress who is funnier than me.
    /overinflatedego

  5. Kay Rice November 28, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    So glad you are still kicking & writing out there. I always enjoy your musings! Keep the ink flowing!

Leave a Reply

